[POSTER OF THE WEEK] – Kill the Messenger

Kill The Messenger sunglasses Jeremy Renner official poster

Poster of the Week is the official artwork for upcoming Jeremy Renner conspiracy flick, Kill The Messenger. The eye-catching design immediately piqued my interest and reminded me of two similarly designed posters, Straw Dogs and Almost Famous. It’s also a little spooky how much Renner looks like Ethan Hawke but I digress..

What is it actually about? The ‘messenger’ is Gary Webb (Renner), a reporter who finds his life under threat when he exposes the CIA’s role in arming militia rebels in Nicaragua. Based on the actual biography and life events of Mr Webb, Kill The Messenger is crammed full of talented actors such as Mary Elizabeth Winstead, Michael Sheen and Ray Liotta. Director, Michael Cuesta, has learned his trade on crime dramas such as Homeland and Blue Bloods, making him more-than-qualified to tell this unbelievable true story.

A UK release date has been penned in for the end of November 2014 but if you want to know more, check out Kill The Messenger‘s trailer below.

7 thoughts on “[POSTER OF THE WEEK] – Kill the Messenger

  1. Cool poster. Not sure the film will be to my taste but Jeremy Renner doesn't often star in terrible films so maybe I'll give it a watch.

    Like

  2. I like Renner's action movies, but I like his dramatic films even more. Considering his last 4 films have been The Immigrant, American Hustle, The Town, and The Hurt Locker, I'm definitely excited for Kill the Messenger. Hansel and Gretel may have been a misfire, but after these films I see it as an exception to an otherwise very strong resume. I agree that the poster looks really good, as does the trailer. Now if just needs to be fall so I can see it!

    Like

  3. Yeh, I definitely prefer American Hustle and The Town to say, Bourne Legacy and Hansel and Gretel. But I think he's quite the versatile guy, I'm a big fan of his work.

    Thanks for commenting Psaenz.

    Like

Leave a comment